DE IT FR ES BR HU C MA

International Nietzsche Research Group (INFG)

Stuttgart Research Centre for Text StudiesThe International Nietzsche Research Group (INFG), located at the Stuttgart Research Centre for Text Studies, provides a welcoming safe harbor for national and international Nietzsche researchers, who in their works also suspend traditional demarcations between philosophy and literature.
Friedrich Nietzsche's philosophies have been subjected to a multitude of interpretations during the last 125 years since his writing stopped. Most of his interpreters over the years have chosen an associative approach. Indeed, interpreting his texts without respect to their content and form, disregarding the difference between published works and unpublished texts, and systematizing the so-called "aphorisms" in terms of certain doctrines continue to be customary interpretive practices.

The Stuttgart Nietzsche Research Group is united by a common conviction that the text's respective forms of writing is crucial for interpretation and must be considered its own mode of contemplation. The Group's members are therefore anxious to work out the philosophical significance of Nietzsche's modes of writing and to focus on these modes in their studies. In doing so, anti-mythical readings sensitive and sensitising for the artistic modes of design are tested, with interactions between form and philosophical substance taken into account.
The list of forms of writing waiting for separate, comparative analysis is long. On a macro level, there are several genres and text types:

On a micro level there are various means of depiction:

and many more.

The INFG therefore dedicates itself to one forms of writing in a series of workshops, evaluating forms of appearance and function in Nietzsche's oeuvre.

EN FR IT ES BR HU C MA

Internationale Nietzscheforschungsgruppe Stuttgart

Stuttgart Research Centre for Text StudiesDie INFG ist am Stuttgarter Research Centre for Text Studies angesiedelt und offeriert hier einen Ankerplatz für nationale und internationale Nietzscheforscherinnen und Forscher, die in ihren Arbeiten zu Nietzsche ebenfalls die traditionelle Grenzziehung zwischen Philosophie und Literatur außer Kraft setzen.

Friedrich Nietzsches Philosophieren ist in den 125 Jahren nach seinem Verstummen einer Vielzahl von Deutungen unterzogen worden. Die meisten seiner Interpreten haben einen inhaltsorientierten Zugang gewählt. Bis heute ist es daher Usus, seine Texte unabhängig von ihrem Kontext und ihrer Form zu interpretieren, die Differenz zwischen Nachlassnotaten und publizierten Schriften zu missachten, sogenannte ‘Aphorismen‘ zu systematisieren und auf bestimmte Lehren hin auszulegen.

Die Stuttgarter Nietzscheforschungsgruppe eint hingegen die Überzeugung, dass die jeweilige Darstellungsform der Texte unhintergehbar für die Interpretation ist und als eine eigene Form der Reflexion begriffen werden muss. Ihre Mitglieder sind daher bestrebt, die philosophische Valenz auch der Darstellungsformen Nietzsches durch ihre Studien herauszuarbeiten und zur Diskussion zu stellen. Anti-mythische, für die artistischen Gestaltungsweisen sensible und sensibilisierende Lektüren sollen hierbei erprobt und die Wechselwirkungen zwischen Form und philosophischem Gehalt in den Blick genommen werden.

Die Liste dieser Darstellungsformen, die einer eigenen und vergleichenden Untersuchung harren, ist lang. Zu ihnen gehören auf der Makroebene Gattungen und Textsorten wie:

Auf der Mikroebene zählen dazu Darstellungsmittel wie:

und vieles mehr.

Die INFG wird sich daher in einer Serie von Workshops jeweils einer Darstellungsform widmen und versuchen, deren Erscheinungsweisen und Funktionen in Nietzsches Gesamtwerk herauszuarbeiten.